• Southern Africa Roll Back Malaria Network (SARN)

    Southern Africa Roll Back Malaria Network (SARN)

    Southern Africa Roll Back Malaria Network (SARN) coordinates partner support on technical and operational issues for going to scale with effective malaria control interventions to 10 Southern African countries: Botswana, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe and United Republic of Tanzania (Zanzibar) and also supports Angola, DRC and United Republic of Tanzania (Mainland) by bringing program managers, NPOs and military managers to the annual consultative meetings and through cross border collaboration initiatives, SADC Malaria Day and World Malaria Day.

    SARN was established and launched by the SADC Health Ministers in November 2007 in Victoria falls, Zimbabwe. The partnership for the SARN involves government, private sector, NGOs, UN Agencies and Communities. The SARN network is coordinated by a team of elected members, for which the financial support for much of this work is provided by their parent organisations.

    The Network currently receives support from Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation through the RBM Secretariat. In addition, the Network is facilitated by an RBM Focal Point funded by the RBM Partnership and hosted by SADC Secretariat in Gaborone, Botswana.


    Southern African Development Community
    SADC RBM Project (SARN)
    Supports Scaling of Malaria Implementation Within SADC Member States
    Request for Proposals