• SARN-RBM Supports Botswana to Host Elimination 8 (E8) Meeting

    SARN Supports Botswana to Host Elimination 8 Meeting

    MAUN, BOTSWANA, 2011: SADC Member States who make up the Elimination 8 (E8) countries (Angola, Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe) met in Maun, Botswana, to deliberate on Elimination. The meeting was jointly funded by the Botswana Ministry of Health and SARN Secretariat. Participants included Health Ministers from Botswana, Namibia, Zambia (the other ministers were represented by senior health officials), the 8 managers, Global Health Group (GHG), GBCHealth, WHO-IST-ESA, SADC Secretariat, SARN Secretariat, Botswana National Malaria Control (NMCP) officials, Botswana Government officials (Customs, Immigration, Civil Aviation, Police Services and protocol) and partners.

    View Press Release